History and Mission 

Incorporated in 1983, LRO has been providing a variety of social services to communities in the Greater West Los Angeles areas. Headquartered in the City of Venice, LRO serves 2,500 people annually. LRO operates as a community grass-root resource center where families can reach out to secure basic needs.

 

The mission is to provide a milieu of safety-net services that offer support to low-income families. A service delivery that strives towards the strengthening of family, and one that progressively mobilizes the quality of life.

At its inception, LRO was an information and resource center for Spanish-speaking residents of Santa Monica. Through the 80's the agency expanded it's service area to include the Greater West Los Angeles areas and including Westchester and Culver City. 

 

Programs also expanded to include Case Management services, Senior Services, and in 1993 there was an addition to comprehensive Immigration and Naturalization Service Program and an Environmental Education Program. In 1997, LRO moved its operation to Venice, CA.   

 

In 2000, Latino Resource Organization became a partner agency with the City of Los Angeles Family Development Network (FDN). A collaborative of partner agencies providing coordinated social-services for low-income families funded by the Community Development Department. In 2005, services that addressed the development of financial education for families living in poverty was launched.  In 2009, this partnership became the City of Los Angeles Community Development Department's West Los Angeles FamilySource Center.

 

Through 2012-2013,  the organization become the lead agency and operator of the West Los Angeles FamilySource Center (WLAFSC). Through 2014-2016, Latino Resource Organization, Inc. (LRO) continues to contract with City of Los Angeles, Housing & Community Investment Department to operate the WLAFSC.

 

In 2015, the City of Los Angeles, Mayors Office awarded Latino Resource Organization a Gang Reduction & Youth Development (GRYD) Prevention  contract to serve the youth of the GRYD Pacific Zone.

 

Latino Resource Organization operates in the heart of the West Los Angeles low-income community. Recognized by its peer agencies and embraced by the people it serves.

 
 
 
THE TEAM

Ade Adewole- Data Entry/Program Assistant

aadewole@latinoresource.org

Elena Barajas- Senior Manager

ecasarez@latinoresource.org

James Gibbs, CPA

Chief Financial Officer

jgibbs@latinoresource.org

Patricia Espinoza, BA

Tutor/College Advisor

pespinoza@latinoresource.org

 

Adriana Guerrero MBA/MSW Program Supervisor

aguerrero@latinoresource.org

 
 

Program Manager

Supervising Case Manager

Donaldo Hernandez, BA

Adult Case Manager

dhernandez@latinoresource.org

Lynn Kronzek - Consultant

Fund Development

Aldo Lopez - College Ambassador

alopez@latinoresource.org

Trish Makris - Senior Manager

Contract Compliance

tmakris@latinoresource.org

Vivyana Prado, BA

Tutor/College Advisor

vprado@latinoresource.org

Kimberly Perez- Intake Coordinator/Receptionist

kperez@latinoresource.org

Krystal Rivera, BA

Youth Services Manager

krivera@latinoresource.org

Marisol Sanchez, BA

Adult Case Manager

msanchez@latinoresource.org

Joseph Soto, MS

Executive Director

jsoto@latinoresource.org

Blanca Tinoco, BA

Tutor/College Ambassador

btinoco@latinoresource.org

 

CITY OF LOS ANGELES, LOS ANGELES HOUSING AND COMMUNITY INVESTMENT DEPARTMENT, ERIC GARCETTI, COVERED CALIFORNIA, ROBERT R. MCCORMICK FOUNDATION. WEINGART FOUNDATION, GRYD, EARNED INCOME TAX CREDIT, IRS, UNITED WAY OF GREATER LOS ANGELES

Address

1645 Corinth Ave. #112, Los Angeles, CA. 90025

Hours of Operation: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday 9am-6pm; Friday 9am-5pm 

Contact

424.293.8297

Follow

  • Twitter Social Icon

©2020 by Latino Resource Organization